Local footy fixture

THE Southern Football League has issued a revised 11-team roster for season 2012 following the recent withdrawal of the Glenorchy Fotball Club. There is now a bye in each round. The SFL v NTFL game at Ulverstone is still on May 19. The roster for our two local teams follows:

Round 1 – Saturday, April 14
Central Hawks v East Coast Bombers at Oatlands  
Kingborough  vNew Norfolk, night game at Kingston

Round 2 – Saturday, April 21
Huonville v Central Hawks at Huonville  
New Norfolk v Dodges Ferry at Boyer Oval   
 
Round 3 – Saturday, April 28
Brighton  v New Norfolk, night game at Pontville 
Central Hawks v Lindisfarne at Kempton   

Round 4 – Saturday, May 5

New Norfolk v Central Hawks at Boyer Oval   
 
Round 5 – Saturday, May 12
Central Hawks v Sorell at Bothwell   
Claremont v New Norfolk at Abbotsfield Park   

Round  6 – Saturday, May 26
New Norfolk  v Cygnet at Boyer Oval     
Kingborough v Central Hawks at Kingston   
  
Round 7 – Saturday, June 2
East Coast Bombers v New Norfolk at Triabunna  
Central Hawks v Dodges Ferry at Oatlands  
   
Round 8 – Saturday, June 9
Cygnet v Central Hawks at Cygnet   
New Norfolk v Sorell at Boyer Oval   

Round 9 Saturday, June 16
New Norfolk v Huonville at Boyer Oval  
Brighton v Central Hawks at Pontville  
   
Round 10 – Saturday, June 23
Lindisfarne v New Norfolk at Anzac Park   
Central Hawks – bye   

Round 11 – Saturday, June 30
Central Hawks v Claremont at Bothwell   
New Norfolk – bye
   
Round 12 – Saturday, July 7

East Coast Bombers v Central Hawks at Triabunna       
New Norfolk v Kingborough at Boyer Oval   
   
Round 13 – Saturday 14th July 14

Central Hawks v Huonville at Oatlands   
Dodges Ferry v New Norfolk at Dodges Ferry

Round 14 – Saturday, July 21
New Norfolk v Brighton at Boyer Oval   
Central Hawks v Kingborough

Round 15 – Saturday, July 28
Central Hawks v New Norfolk at Bothwell   

Round 16 – Saturday 4th August
Sorell v Central Hawks at Pembroke Oval   
New Norfolk – bye

Round 17 – Saturday, August 11
Cygnet  v New Norfolk at Cygnet       
Central Hawks v Kingborough at Oatlands
   
Round 18 – Saturday 18th August

New Norfolk  v East Coast Bombers at Boyer Oval   
Dodges Ferry v Central Hawks at Shark Park   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

LIKE THIS ARTICLE? SHARE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Facebook
Email
Twitter
LinkedIn

Local Weather

COVID-19 Advice and Links

Latest headlines

Filter by topic

New Norfolk News Archive

RSS Tas articles feed

Logo of New Norfolk and Derwent Valley News

Subscribe to free daily news email

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )
%d bloggers like this: