Glenora school awards for 2015

CONGRATULATIONS to all the recipients of awards at Glenora District School’s presentation assembly on November 30 and the donors who made them possible. Awards were presented to students in the primary and secondary sections of the school.

Special Awards
New Norfolk Lions Club Award for Citizenship & Service Award: Luke Crosswell
Mark Shelton MHA Award for School Spirit: Annabelle Crosswell
Rene Hidding MHA Award for Initiative & Effort: Dylan Walker
Senator Carol Brown Award for Special Contribution to the School: Joshua Oxley
Derwent Valley Council Award for Most Improved in the Arts: Brendan Blackwell
Shepherd Family Awards for Service to the Community: Hayden Plunkett, Jordon Gittus and Montanna Gittus
Guy Barnett MHA Award for Volunteering Spirit: Sophie Thornton
Senator Eric Abetz Award for All-Round Consistency and Effort: Lara Plunkett
Shelley Triffett Award for School Values: Blair Marriott
Eric Hutchinson MHR Lyons Shield Award: Rachael Hilder-Plunkett
David Llewellyn MHA Encouragement in Reading Award: Rhys Anning
School Association Award for Excelling in Numeracy Groups: Isabella Cooper
Trevor Mc Hugh Leadership and Service Award donated by Glenora School Association: Harry Townsend
Derwent Valley Masonic Lodge Award for Transition from Primary to Secondary School: Breanna Hansch
Central Highlands Council Mayor’s Citizenship Award: Secondary Jessica O’Brien
Australian Defence Force Long Tan Award for Leadership and Teamwork: Luke Crosswell
Steven Cashion Memorial Trophy (Secondary Outstanding Sportsperson): Luke Crosswell
SRC Outstanding Primary Sportsperson Award: Charlie Lovell
Sporting Participation Award (Primary): Mia Temple
Peer Leadership Awards: Luke Crosswell, Zane Bearman, Dylan Downie, Hayden Morris, Blair Marriott
Effort and Endeavour Awards (Primary): Xabia Barrington, Darcy Lovell, Wyatt Lovell, Ruby Jackson, Tasha Kaye, Liam King, Harry Townsend, Ethan Bearman
Citizenship and Service Awards (Primary): James Conley, Jack Burrill-Smith, Caleb Temple, Evie Anning, Elizabeth Bearman
Special Efforts in Senior Primary Award: Jazmyn Bartels
Secondary Special Merit Awards: Dylan Walker, Nicole Walker, Blair Marriott, Joshua Oxley
Caltex All-Round Achievement Award: Sophie-Lee Maher
Rebecca White MHA Glenora Merit Award: James Walker
Craig Farrell MLC Participation Award (Secondary): Sarah O’Brien
Craig Farrell Co-Operation Award (Primary): Lillie Skinner
Pursuit of Learning Awards: Decoda Triffett (Primary) and Tyron Gourlay (Secondary)
Minister for Education’s Pride in our School Award for Community Spirit: Mia Temple
Academic Excellence Awards (Primary): Kaylie Crosswell, Grace Matthews, Callie Cooper, Sophie-Lee Maher, Blake Plunkett, Lucy Triffett, Brandon Plunkett, Mia Temple
Secondary Academic Excellence Awards: Seb Hay, Lara Plunkett, Samantha Kaye, Kanisha Symons
Councillor Damian Bester Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Literacy: Breanna Hansch (Primary) and Kanisha Symons (Secondary)
Claremont College Award: Rachael Hilder

Veart Memorial Award for Excellence – Dux of the School (donated by SRC and Councillor Damian Bester): Kanisha Symons

Subject Prizes
Bushy Park Show Society Award for Agricultural Studies: Dylan Walker
School Association award for Hospitality: Chelsea Ransley
School Association award for Multi Media: Joshua Oxley
School Association award for Materials, Design and Technology: Adan Whatley
School Association award for Automotive Engineering: Zachery Crosswell
School Association award for Numeracy: Kanisha Symons
School Association award for Literacy: Kanisha Symons
School Association award for Science: Kanisha Symons
School Association award for History: Kanisha Symons
School Association award for Health and Wellbeing: Zane Bearman
School Association award for the Arts (Primary): Memphis Farrell
School Association award for Numeracy (Primary): Tyrone Skinner
School Association award for Literacy (Primary): Ruby Jackson
School Association award for Art: Jemma Edmonds

Central Highlands Council Further Education Bursary: Danika Gregson
Bushy Park Estates Bursary: Renee Marriott
Norske Skog Bursaries: Zane Bearman, Jemma Edmonds, Tyron Gourlay, Luke Crosswell
Sylvia & Charles Viertel Springboard to Higher Education Bursary: Kanisha Symons

Glenora District School graduates 2015
Zane Bearman, Brendan Blackwell, Dane Burns, Annabelle Crosswell, Luke Crosswell, Zachery Crosswell, Dylan Downie, Jemma Edmonds, Tyron Gourlay, Danika Gregson, Nadine Hepworth, Rachael Hilder-Plunkett, Tyler Hunn, Mia Johnson, Mitchell King, Jackson Mannie, Renee Marriott, Jessica O’Brien, Sarah O’Brien, Joshua Oxley, Chelsea Ransley, Jessi Smith, Kanisha Symons, James Walker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Local Weather

COVID-19 Advice and Links

Latest headlines

Filter by topic

New Norfolk News Archive

RSS Tas articles feed

Logo of New Norfolk and Derwent Valley News

Subscribe to free daily news email

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )