VIDEO: New Norfolk v Brighton preview

ROUND 8 of the SFL has some interesting matches this Saturday, including the local derby of New Norfolk v Brighton in a night game at Pontville.

New Norfolk’s former multiple premiership coach Matthew Smith has transitioned across to the Robins as coach this season and will be very keen for his young side to lift this week and excel against the Eagles. Clark and Scott have been valuable contributors for the Robins so far.

The Eagles will be looking to get back on the winners board and set up a chance to march up the ladder in the back half of the season. Marcus Parker has been contributing well up forward along with the ever reliable Mark Horne and Blair Wardlaw. Tipping the Eagles by four goals.


New Norfolk seniors (playing 6.30pm at Pontville on May 19) to be selected from: M. Parker, J. Van-Lierop, J. Campbell, J. Gunther, R. Franklin, J. Wilton, J. Bearman, R. Heron, M. Horne, J. Hills, C. Morgan, J. Whitford, J. Eiszele, J. Wigg, B. Ransley, T. Purdon, D. Coppleman, J. Banks-Smith, A. Burgess, J. Farrow, C. Triffett, M. Murray, J. Taylor-Evans, B. Lovell, J. Clifford, Z. Graham.

New Norfolk reserves (playing 4.30pm at Pontville on May 19) to be selected from: J. Ransley, B. Wakefield, A. Brooks , T. Bligh , M. Jones, L. Wheeler, R. Thomason, T. Heron, Z. Wheeler, J. Fisher-Cooley, J. Walsh, W. Lockley, K. Walker, L. Harris, D. Denny, D. Triffitt, B. King, Z. Harris, L. Browning, C. Ransley, R. Graham, D. Triffett.

New Norfolk colts (playing at 2pm at Pembroke Park on May 20) to be selected from: J. Harris, J. Palmer, T. Lovell, R. Thomason, J. Pearce, S. Holloway, J. George, Z. Wheeler, J. Fisher-Cooley, O. Haigh, J. Triffett, H. Davis, B. Howlett, B. Triffett, D. Coppleman, T. Donaghy, M. Barnes, C. Keleher, C. Morgan, D. Morgan, L. Crosswell, C. Triffett.

New Norfolk women (playing May 18) to be selected from: H. McMaster, A. Glover, P. Triffett, J. Pross-Brooks, J. Oakley, B. Richards, T. Curtis, K. Harris, W. Jacinta, A. Young, K. Wilson, L. Flakemore  N. Flakemore, C. Percey, C. Lovell, T. Mundy, J. Flakemore , T. Weber, D. Cranage, W. Harris, S. Hickey, K. Grant, C. Gebel, B. Bartels, B. Browning, J. Cleaver, O. Smith, J. Hyland, B. Laughlin, J. McNaughton, T. Tangata, H. Sawyer.
In: K. Wilson, W. Harris, T. Curtis, J. McNaughton, A. Glover, P. Triffett, W. Jacinta, S. Hickey, J. Oakley, B. Laughlin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Local Weather

COVID-19 Advice and Links

Latest headlines

Filter by topic

New Norfolk News Archive

RSS Tas articles feed

Logo of New Norfolk and Derwent Valley News

Subscribe to free daily news email

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )