Glenora school awards for 2018

CONGRATULATIONS to all the recipients of awards at Glenora District School’s presentation assembly on Tuesday and the donors who made them possible. Awards were presented to students in the primary and secondary sections of the school. Grade 10 student Seb Hay received  seven awards including Dux of the School.

Special Awards
New Norfolk Lions Club Citizenship & Service Award: Dylan Walker.
Mark Shelton MHA School Spirit Award: Harry Townsend.
Rene Hidding MHA Initiative & Effort Award: Evie Anning.
Senator Carol Brown Award for Special Contribution to the School: Austin Gajkowski.
Shepherd Family Awards for Service to the Community: Rylee Triffett, Taylor Smith, Bronte McAllister.
Guy Barnett MHA Volunteering Spirit Award: Lillie Skinner.
Senator Eric Abetz All Round Consistency and Effort Award: Lane Scherer.
Shellie Triffett Award for School Values: Chelsea Tuckett and Dylan Walker.
Brian Mitchell MHR Award for Engagement and Participation in School: Hayden Plunkett.
Jen Butler MHA Award for Engagement and Participation in School: Christopher Hall.
Bushy Park Show Society Award for Agricultural Studies: Brandon Plunkett.

Derwent Valley Masonic Lodge Award for Transition from Primary to Secondary: Mollie Fenton.
Central Highlands Council Mayor’s Citizenship Award: Georgia Edmonds.
Steven Cashion Memorial Trophy (Secondary Outstanding Sportsperson): Christopher Hall.
SRC Outstanding Primary Sportsperson Award: Abbey Bailey.
Sporting Participation Award (Primary): Wyatt Lovell, Mollie Fenton, Caleb Temple.
Effort and Endeavour Awards (Primary): Hunta Wiggins, Kayla Smythe, Ruby Hay, Bronte Jones, lndianna Hill, George Picken, Dylan Russell, Heidi Davidson.

Citizenship and Service Awards (Primary): Ellie Scherer, Bailey Hall, Hayley Wheeler, Miley Sonners, Jayson Laycock, Caleb Temple.
Derwent Valley PCYC Award for Special Efforts in Senior Primary: Ruby Jackson.
Special Merit Awards (Secondary): Liam King, Brock Hill, Troy Leaman, Dylan Walker.
Caltex All-Round Achievement Award: Mia Temple.
Rebecca White MHA Glenora Merit Award: Madeleine Wright.
Craig Farrell MLC Participation Award (Secondary): Dylan Walker.
Craig Farrell MLC Primary Co-operation Award: Taylor Davidson.
Minister for Education’s Respectful Schools Award: Dylan Davis.
Primary Academic Excellence Awards: Reece Anderson, Crystal Plunkett, Aidan Smith, Leah Laycock, Hayden Plunkett, Grace Matthews, Callie Cooper, Stephanie Laycock, Tasha Kaye.

Secondary Academic Excellence Awards: Isabella Cooper, Jesse Laycock, Hayley Chesters, Seb Hay.
Damian Bester Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Literacy: Stephanie Laycock (Primary) and Isabella Cooper (Secondary).
Maydena Community Association Award: Hannah Marriott.
Claremont College Award: Seb Hay.
ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award: Linus Castro.

Glenora School Association Awards
Award for Hospitality: Hayley Chesters.
Award for Art (Secondary): Seb Hay.
Award for Multi-Media: Seb Hay.
Award for Maker Space: Tyrone Skinner.
Award for Encouragement of Lifelong Learning in Numeracy: Brandon Plunkett.
Award for Materials, Design and Technology: Linus Castro.
Award for Automotive Engineering: Montanna Gittus.
Award for Encouragement of Lifelong Learning in Literacy: Jack Edmonds.
Award for Science: Mia Temple.
Award for History: Seb Hay.
Award for Health and Wellbeing: Linus Castro.
Award for the Arts (Primary): Miley Sonners.
Award for Primary Numeracy: Blake Plunkett.
Award for Primary Literacy: Grace Matthews.
Trevor McHugh Leadership and Service Award: Mia Temple.

Central Highlands Council Further Education Bursary: Linus Castro.
Bushy Park Estates Bursary: Montanna Gittus.
Norske Skog Bursary to Higher Education: Hayden Davis, Brittany Picken, Tyson Hershaft, Montanna Gittus.
Derwent Valley Council Bursary: Hayden Davis.
University of Tasmania Springboard to Higher Education Bursary: Seb Hay.
Dux of the School
Veart Memorial Award for Excellence – Dux of the School (donated by Student Representative Council and Damian Bester): Seb Hay.

Glenora District School graduates 2018
Nathan Barrington, Hayden Davis, Seb Hay, Hannah Marriott, Julie Ransley, Linus Castro, Montanna Gittus, Tyson Hershaft, Brittany Picken, Dylan Walker and Zachery Wallner.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Local Weather

COVID-19 Advice and Links

Latest headlines

Filter by topic

New Norfolk News Archive

RSS Tas articles feed

Logo of New Norfolk and Derwent Valley News

Subscribe to free daily news email

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )