Second Eiszele medal for Nathan Heron

THE New Norfolk Cricket Club held its sixth annual Adrian Eiszele Medal count on Saturday night, with the award for the club’s best and fairest male player being awarded to Nathan Heron for the second time in three years.

Heron (pictured above with Adrian Eiszele) took out the Eiszele Medal with 18 votes (one better than his winning tally in 2019), ahead of Matt Bowden who was unlucky to be injured in his final game of the season and finished equal second with Dave Mitchelmore, both on 16 votes. There were two more tied results among the placegetters, with Tom Briscoe and Jack Evans on 12 apiece, and Josh Farrow and Jamie Maddox on 11.

Kelly Read won the women’s best and fairest with 12 votes, closely followed by Teagan Kemmler with 11 votes. The event was held at the New Norfolk RSL Club with some 80 players and supporters in attendance. Club president Jamie Hill thanked the women who had decorated the function room, as well as the RSL Club for its hospitality.

The club’s first grade side has secured a home-ground grand final which will be played at Tynwald Park on March 20, starting at 10.30. Spectators welcome.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Local Weather

COVID-19 Advice and Links

Latest headlines

Filter by topic

New Norfolk News Archive

RSS Tas articles feed

Logo of New Norfolk and Derwent Valley News

Subscribe to free daily news email

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )